Leaders in Clinical Excellence Awards

Institutional Service Award

This award honors clinical faculty who consistently share time and expertise in service to internal committees, task forces, and other institutional activities that make a significant impact on the care delivered to UT Southwestern patients.

See our Past Clinical Excellence Award Winners

Award Eligibility Criteria

All UTSW clinical faculty, regardless of site of service, are eligible for this award.

Nomination Information

Nomination should include details as to:

  • How the nominee has led or individually affected process or operational improvements
  • Examples of exceptional leadership on internal committees, task forces, or other institutional activities that have impacted UT Southwestern’s ability to deliver outstanding patient care

All members of the UTSW community are invited to nominate UTSW clinical faculty colleagues for this award.

Nominations will be accepted online from June 20 - August 3.

Submit a Nominee